- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*

Gone, Wind Ensemble

Composer: Scott McAllister
Publisher: Lydmusic
Shipping within days: 10
Sheetmusic for concert band.
Available in these categories:

Availability: Out of stock




Gone for wind ensemble is a transcription of the sixth movement from my sixty-minute concerto for the clarinet called the Epic Concerto. Each movement of the concerto relates to different pillar moments of my life as a clarinetist. In 1994, my playing career was ended in an automobile accident. Gone is about loss and the emotions and process of healing and learning to move on after a life-changing event. This unique work in the concerto and the wind ensemble version challenges the musicians and the audience to experience the music in a meditative and prayerful way.
Incl. oversized score. No worldparts available.