- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*


Composer: Frédéric Chopin
Arranger: Willy Hautvast
Grade: 2-3
Duration: 4:50
Publisher: Tierolff
Sheetmusic for concert –, or fanfare band.
Price From: €84.95

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h




Waltz in A-flat major, Op. 69, No. 1, is a waltz composed by Frédéric Chopin. It is also called “The Farewell Waltz” or “Valse de l'Adieu.” The waltz was originally written as a farewell piece to Maria WodziŃska, to whom Chopin was once engaged. The work is melancholic and nostalgic and has been arranged for various groups. This is the first version for concert band.


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2


Product Videos

Sample Scores