- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*

Melodie In F

Composer: Anton Rubinstein
Arranger: Willy Hautvast
Grade: 2-3
Duration: 4:20
Publisher: Tierolff
Sheetmusic for concert - or fanfare band.
Available in these categories:
Price From: €84.95

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h




Anton Rubinstein (1829-1894) was a Russian pianist, composer and conductor. His lyric and romantic output included six symphonies and quite a few operas. In 1862 he founded the conservatory of St. Petersburg, where amongst others, Pyotr Illyitch Tchaikovsky studied. Most of Rubinstein’s music is underrated and not as well-known as that of many of his contemporaries. However, his "Melody in F", for piano, is quite popular and has been arranged for all sorts of instruments and ensembles. Willy Houtvast has made a new transcription for concert band; the percussion parts are optional.


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2


Product Videos

Sample Scores