- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*

Romanian Folk Dances

Composer: Béla Bartók
Arranger: Harry Richards
Duration: 6:15
Publisher: Tierolff
Sheetmusic for concert - or fanfare band.
Available in these categories:
Price From: €122.95

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h


* Required Fields



The Romanian Folk Dances by Béla Bartók were composed for piano in 1915. Two years later he transcribed it for chamber orchestra. The piece consists of seven folk dances from Transylvania, which is now part of Romania. To adapt the orchestral version for concert band, movements have been transposed to more suitable keys. The indicated tempi are suggestions and can be modified to one’s own liking.
1. Joc Cu Bâtă
2. Brâul
3. Pe Loc
4. Buciumeana
5. Poargă Românească
6. Mărunțel.


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2

Audio sample 3


Product Videos

Sample Scores