- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*

Meditation - from "Thaïs"

Composer: Jules Massenet
Arranger: André Waignein
Grade: 2/solo 3-4
Duration: 6:00
Publisher: Tierolff
Sheetmusic for concert - or fanfare band.
Price From: €104.95

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h




Meditation is a symphonic intermezzo from the opera Thaïs, composed by the French composer Jules Massenet. It was originally written for violin and orchestra. The opera Thaìs premiered at the Opéra Garnier in Paris on March 16, 1894. André Waignein wrote this beautiful transcription for band. The solo can be performed by clarinet, trumpet, flugelhorn, alto saxophone, or flute with band accompaniment.


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2

Audio sample 3


Product Videos

Sample Scores