- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*


Composer: Guiseppe Torelli
Arranger: Eg Leemhuis
Grade: 4
Duration: 5:30
Publisher: Tierolff
Size: Card size
Sheetmusic for concert - or fanfare band.
Available in these categories:
Price From: €122.95

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h




Quartet for trumpet and band. Giuseppe Torelli was an Italian Composer (1658-1709) and one of the major composers of the Baroque period. He is well-known for having developed the form of the concerto grosso and for writing numerous concertos, sonatas, and sinfonias. This sinfonia, composed circa 1692, was transcribed by Eg Leemhuis from the original instrumentation of 4 trumpets, oboe, bassoon, bass trumpet, timpani and basso continuo. This new arrangement is scored for 4 trumpets and concert band accompaniment. An absolute masterpiece!


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2

Audio sample 3


Product Videos

Sample Scores