- 0

Selection of more than 10.000 titles

Worldwide delivery

Free delivery above € 100,-*

Le Voyage De Thelyphron - Part 1: Peblum Blues, Saxophone Quartet

Composer: Eric Craviatto
Grade: 3-4
Duration: 4:12
Publisher: Tierolff
Sheetmusic for saxophone quartet / SATB
Available in these categories:

Availability: In stock

Sent on working days before 16:00h




The Adventures of Thelyphron is a set of seven pieces for saxophone quartet based on an extract of the greco-latin novel The Golden Ass by Lucius Apuleus. Each piece, lasting from three and ten minutes, is sustained by the themes of travel and metamorphosis. I wanted them to be interpretable either alone, in the order I have conceived - meaning one to seven, or in any order whatsoever, because all things considered, the music can only stop when one breathes no more. This is particularly true with the saxophone.


Product Attachments

Audio sample

Audio sample 2

Sample Scores